top of page
  • Writer's pictureShaina

Worship Songs: A Reminder of God’s Goodness



Hi friend,


I don’t know about you, but I love to connect with God through music. Whether it is through a traditional hymn or a modern Christian song on the radio, I love hearing reminders of God’s presence throughout my day. I’ve found worship music to be helpful in times when I have trouble hearing from God. These songs remind me who the Lord is, even when He feels far.


For those of us used to traditional hymns in church, modern worship music can be jarring. I don’t think these songs should be a replacement for traditional songs, but instead an addition to life outside of church. For example, when I first drove alone after earning my driver’s license, I was so nervous, and the Christian radio station calmed me down and kept me focused. Listening to Christian music became a way for me to invite the Lord into everything I did, including driving safely. Now, I like to listen to worship music when I am walking to class or getting ready. In a way, it feels like I am starting my day in prayer because by listening to this music, I am praising God.


Here is a list of some beautiful worship songs that remind me of God’s goodness even when circumstances in my life lead me to question if God is still good.


You Never Let Go, AJ Michalka


Counting Every Blessing, Rend Collective


What a Beautiful Name, Hillsong Worship


Weep With Me, Rend Collective


Blessed Be Your name, Matt Redman


Control (Somehow You Want Me), Tenth Avenue North


You Heard My Name, Taylor Tripodi


How Can It Be, Lauren Daigle


How Great Is Our God, Chris Tomlin


River of Grace, Christy Nockels


God Is, The Outer Banks


One Thing Remains, Passion, Kristian Stanfill


Blessings, Laura Story


You can listen to this playlist here!


I hope these songs help you to remember that God is for us even when it is hardest to remember!


Are any of these your favorites? How do you use Christian music in your life? Peace and blessings,

Shaina




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page